News:

New members, please say hello to the forum in the Introductions board!

Main Menu

Superior Evidence for Unbelief - Atheists Search - Where Will it End ?

Started by eyeshaveit, February 08, 2018, 12:37:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TallRed

Quote from: Inertialmass on February 09, 2018, 12:58:09 AM
^^^^  Now you mention it, seems to me the only way to be one o' them agnostics straddling the fence is if they got no balls.  ||think||
I?ve hashed this to death on another forum, but I would like to add this: agnosticism is about knowledge while atheism is about belief. I classify myself as an agnostic atheist. I have no knowledge about gods and thus have no belief. I see no sliding scale of belief as many do. At one end is no belief. The other is full-on belief. There?s no ?sorta-kinda? belief. If there is, I?ve never heard of it.

Mr. Blackwell

Quote from: Inertialmass on February 09, 2018, 01:57:07 AM
^^^^  You just declared yourself non theist, which for the purposes of this thread does not seem like walking down the middle.

Maybe there is a god. Maybe there isn't. Either way, I don't know but I am still willing to entertain the notion. As such, I do not live my life as if there is such a thing.
Unrestricted free speech, paradoxically, results in less speech, not more. - Yoel Roth

none

well first he was a deist believing there was a god and now he doesn't believe there is a god and says I don't know
it is a lack of belief
do you believe in god? no, I don't know for certain
not a theist certainly possible a deist
the candle can only be lit so many times.

Inertialmass

Quote from: TallRed on February 09, 2018, 02:10:38 AM
... agnosticism is about knowledge while atheism is about belief. I classify myself as an agnostic atheist. I have no knowledge about gods and thus have no belief. I see no sliding scale of belief as many do. At one end is no belief. The other is full-on belief. There?s no ?sorta-kinda? belief. If there is, I?ve never heard of it.