News:

IGI has a Facebook group!

Main Menu

X-Files

Started by rickymooston, September 24, 2008, 11:44:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Do you want to contribute to, participate in, or simply spectate in a Private "Experiments" Board?

Yes. (ID yourself below)
18 (81.8%)
No thanks.
4 (18.2%)

Total Members Voted: 22

rickymooston

I hope that is o.k.

I understand you don't want to clutter up the forum with boards but it might add to the fun.

Once we have good results, we might open a "experiment group" results thread.

Anybody, interested is welcome to join.

;-).
"Re: Why should any Black man have any respect for any cop?
Your question is racist. If the police behave badly then everyone should lose respect for those policemen.", Happy Evolute

hideousmonster

I have zero experience with member groups.  How do they work?
I'm hideousmonster, and I approve of these spelling errors.

seka

A member group is the same thing Assy was suggesting earlier. You get together 12 members and request a member group. Then, you get your own board to do whatever you want. The only thing is that, as Assy mentioned earlier, this group is private.

Which, considering the types of replies you might expect to get with doing these experiments, might not be that bad of a thing.

And, as Ricky said, you could form a single ongoing thread in "anything you like" where you can post your experiment results.

hideousmonster

Quote from: seka on September 24, 2008, 12:59:05 PM
A member group is the same thing Assy was suggesting earlier. You get together 12 members and request a member group. Then, you get your own board to do whatever you want. The only thing is that, as Assy mentioned earlier, this group is private.

Which, considering the types of replies you might expect to get with doing these experiments, might not be that bad of a thing.

And, as Ricky said, you could form a single ongoing thread in "anything you like" where you can post your experiment results.