Author Topic: Hi from Belgium  (Read 2222 times)  Share 

Offline Happy Meal

• and his
  • Valued Member
Hi from Belgium
« on: August 27, 2014, 01:06:42 PM »
Hi. I know Mooby from another community and he mentioned this board, so I thought I'd check it out. I'm curious to see how people discuss the usually very sensitive topic of religion here.

About me: I'm a guy, I'm from Belgium, I'm in my early 30s, I'm a translator & cunning linguist, I'm married (to a man), I have an awesome dog, and I'm a convinced atheist — as are my parents. I'm pretty sure there is no god out there, and I don't need one to live a full and happy life. My favourite colour is a hard-to-pinpoint specific shade of blue, which you could call electric neon swimming-pool sky blue, maybe? This colour comes close. Yet I also really like bright red. Which is indicative of my somewhat fickle nature. I like generic singalong pop music, and it's fascinating to me how few people like to admit that. I mean, if everyone was into indie/alternative stuff, it wouldn't be alternative; it'd be mainstream. I'd like to think I'm very open-minded and up for any debate that is founded on logical reasoning (even if reasons are emotional, they should at least make sense). Also, I have no affiliation to any fast-food restaurants :)

Now, it looks like I have a lot of reading to do!

Offline FGOH

• I might take a picture of your
  • Valued Member
  • Where am I going, and why am I in this handbasket?
Re: Hi from Belgium
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2014, 01:12:29 PM »
I should hope you don't have any affiliation to fast-food restaurants, living in Belgium. I mean, when you have access to French quality food in German portion sizes who cares for fast food?

Whereabouts do you live?

Oh, and welcome.
I'm not signing anything without consulting my lawyer.

Offline Happy Meal

• and his
  • Valued Member
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2014, 01:19:31 PM »
That's a pretty apt description of Belgian cuisine!